Events

Select event terms to filter by
Tuesday February 07, 2017
Start: Feb 7 2017 3:30 pm
End: Feb 7 2017 4:30 pm

Please sign-up!  815-538-5142

Wednesday February 08, 2017
Start: Feb 8 2017 3:30 pm
End: Feb 8 2017 4:30 pm

Please sign-up!  815-538-5142

Start: Feb 8 2017 7:00 pm
Thursday February 09, 2017
Start: Feb 9 2017 6:30 pm
End: Feb 9 2017 7:30 pm

Fun for the entire family!  Please call the library to sign-up!  815-538-5142

Tuesday February 14, 2017
Start: Feb 14 2017 10:00 am
End: Feb 14 2017 11:00 am
Start: Feb 14 2017 1:30 pm
End: Feb 14 2017 3:30 pm

Learn how to use all those special features on your cell phone.  Open to everyone!  Any Phone, any Carrier.  Please phone the library to sign-up!  815-538-5142 Space is limited!

Wednesday February 15, 2017
Start: Feb 15 2017 1:00 pm

Are you thirsty...for the history of the world's most famous soft drink...Coca-Cola!  Please join us as Dick Volker, long time employee of Coca-Cola shares his knowledge of the company and his own experiences!  Please call the library to sign-up.  Space is limited! 815-538-5142

Start: Feb 15 2017 3:30 pm

Please sign-up!  815-538-5142

Thursday February 16, 2017
Start: Feb 16 2017 6:30 pm

Please sign-up!  815-538-5142

Monday February 20, 2017
Thursday February 23, 2017
Start: Feb 23 2017 3:00 pm
End: Feb 23 2017 4:30 pm

As people with Alzheimer's disease and other dementias progress in their journey and the ability to use words is lost, families need new ways to connect.  Join us to explore how communication takes place when someone has Alzheimer's, learn to decode the verbal and behavioral messages delivered by someone with dementia, and identify strategies to help ou connect and communicate at each stage of the disease. Please phone 309-681-1100 to sign-up for this program.  Space is limited!

Tuesday February 28, 2017
Start: Feb 28 2017 10:00 am
End: Feb 28 2017 11:00 am

Pre-K siblings are always welcome!

Wednesday March 01, 2017
Start: Mar 1 2017 3:30 pm
End: Mar 1 2017 5:00 pm

Sign-up please! 815-538-5142

Thursday March 02, 2017
Start: Mar 2 2017 6:00 pm
End: Mar 2 2017 7:00 pm

Please sign up!  815-538-5142  PreK siblings are always welcome!

Friday March 03, 2017
Start: Mar 3 2017 1:00 pm

Special meeting to discuss the proposed Troupis donation.

Wednesday March 08, 2017
Start: Mar 8 2017 3:30 pm
End: Mar 8 2017 4:30 pm

Please call the library to sign-up!  815-538-5142

Start: Mar 8 2017 7:00 pm
Thursday March 09, 2017
Start: Mar 9 2017 3:30 pm
End: Mar 9 2017 4:15 pm

No sign-up necessary!  Please drop in!

Syndicate content

Back to top